>Lamott Mania

>I can’t sleep, I can’t eat. I’m too excited. Tomorrow night Anne Lamott is going to be at a Barnes & Noble near me and it’s just too much to take. I’ve never had a hero before, and Anne is about as un-hero-like as anyone I’ve ever encountered, but nonetheless I am breathless with anticipation. I don’t even know what’s going to happen – if she ‘ll read from her new book or if I’ll just stand in line to have her gimme her John Hancock while I stutter and search for something brilliant to say but mostly just cry like that chick on American Idol. It’s gonna be AWESOME.

This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >Lamott Mania

  1. Katester says:

    >OH MY GOSH! I’m buying a ticket to the Midwest right now!!!Jealous!

Comments are closed.