>why i should always carry my camera

>

  1. Parking lot, clunky old blue Dodge Caravan minivan with plastic tarp duct taped where a rear windshield should be. Spray painted across said tarp in bright red: HE IS RISEN.
  2. Busy corner in Uptown where construction has closed the street to one lane each way. Suddenly the intersection is mobbed by hundreds of bicyclers who stop smack in the middle of traffic, get off their bikes, raise them over their heads and yell “1,2,3, OUR STREET!!” then return bikes to the ground, climb on, and ride off cheering. When asked what they were protesting, two cyclists glanced at each other before one offered, “um, cyclists’ rights, I think.”
  3. A big ‘ol mondo turtle trucking across campus.
This entry was posted in lists, random, twin cities. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to >why i should always carry my camera

  1. Katester says:

    >I totally need to buy a small camera to take with me. I want to buy this but I haven’t read whether or not it does still pictures too. It would be great for Uganda.http://photojojo.com/content/buy-this/flip-video-digital-video-camera-review/

Comments are closed.