>the ghost of Halloween past

>My very first Halloween… not yet two months old and my mother dresses me as… well, she insists it’s a ghost, but I think it looks more like I’m a mini Klansman.
Luke and I went trick-or-treating in this getup, and I remember very distinctly doing the cheer “Ra-ra-ree, kick ’em in the knee, ra-ra-rass, kick ’em in the other knee.” My illustrious dad taught me this one and I always wondered why it didn’t rhyme, and why all the other adults laughed when I did it.

This entry was posted in photos, random. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to >the ghost of Halloween past

  1. Chickenbells says:

    >Very cute!! We just saw a mini clansman ourselves…yikes!

  2. Elaine says:

    >love these photos from Halloweens past. Very cute costumes. I laughed about your Klansman comment — but it’s so true. I’m sure you were sweet and benign whatever white creature you were.Elaine (closely observed)

  3. Laura says:

    >At least you didn’t grow up in Minneapolis where it didn’t matter what you went as because you were invariably covered by snowsuits and moon boots.

  4. Frances says:

    >Awww I love the pictures.You were a beautiful baby.As soon as I read the cheer I rewrote it to rhyme hehehe.Happy NaBloPoMoFrances

  5. Laura says:

    >I just noticed the photo of your daughter below. Looking at you in this outfit, she is your twin. It’s so amazing.

  6. Karina says:

    >I swear my brother had the exact same costume as your brother one year. And I bet it was handmade too by your mom?I’m going to dig up a picture of him in it, and I’ll let you know when I post it…too funny!

  7. Miss Eliza says:

    >That’s fabulous – my mom made the costume and all four of us kids wore it at least once. I can’t wait o see your picture!

Comments are closed.