>home from church
first I’ve been to in a while
(understatement)
feeling advent
feeling care in my soul
peace
love
for a dear friend
for my family
for the fragility of us all
see my husband
baby girl
cuddled up, asleep

in my room
changing from skirt to jeans
padding down the hall
door opens
little cherub in pink pajamas
eyes wide in anticipation
smile dancing on her face
for me

this
is my Christmas

This entry was posted in poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Frances says:

    >This is wonderful.I hope you’ll send it in for our group site.Just reading about your Christmas makes me all warm and cozy.Have a wonderous holiday.Your blogbuddy,Frances

  2. not says:

    >wonderful is right.Glad you had a Christmas that touched your heart.peace,NFH

  3. Tracy says:

    >such wonderful words.happy holidays!happy new year.

Comments are closed.