>sorry

>… that I’ve been MIA. It’s been a few sick, stinky days of miserable headaches and hacking coughs coupled with a crabby, sick toddler and a healthy but petulantly lonely husband. Way to kill the Christmas spirit, eh?

And I’ve been wrestling. I want to be able to be crabby, to put my walls up, be hell on wheels when I need (or even want) to be. But I can’t. It’s not in my nature. I can hold it together for a few moments and then end up feeling like a big butthead poser. I’m a peacemaker, a benefit-of-the-doubt giver, a harmony seeker. Sometimes I explode, but then I scramble to fix it. And some days – most days – TODAY – this drives me nuts about myself. Why can’t a just retaliate, offend, give the silent treatment like a good little Italian?

This entry was posted in rants. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to >sorry

  1. Shan says:

    >Hope you’re feeling better.

  2. not says:

    >hee. good luck with the grudge keeping. 😉 Is that a resolution, then?Hope you are ALL feeling better soon and best wishes for 2008!

  3. Frances says:

    >Cause you’re you – a totally beaitiful person & blog buddy.May you be healthy, wealthy and blogging in the coming new year!Waving at you from New York,Frances

  4. Miss Eliza says:

    >Thanks, all – we have recovered from the ickiness of holiday illness, Olive and I.Not fainthearted – yes, it might be a resolution. Harmony’s all well and good, but there are times when you just need to be tough and, if I may say, a touch bitchy. I need to work on that. 🙂 I’ll let you know how it goes.

Comments are closed.