>the week in bullet points

>Having survived my first week working with 3-5 year old special ed students (barely, I must own), I lack the ability to post much of anything, but here is a list of some of the week’s highlights:

  • “I am a mystery… I steal things.” Said with a baby doll under one arm, a Lego tower and two cars in the other.
  • Poking my head into the bathroom to check on one who was taking too long to see her sniffing a wad of poopy toilet paper.
  • Morning bus route, a boy keeps taking off his seat belt so I move him to a car seat. He kicks and pinches me and says “I’m going to kick your ass, bitch.”
  • A boy who refers to his mother as “dearest” or as his husband.
  • Said one of the most outgoing boys in the class: “I’m a little bit shy.”
  • After hearing “no,” a boy says “I am going to call my mother right now because you have ruined my day and my whole life.”
This entry was posted in mommyhood, quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >the week in bullet points

  1. cat says:

    >Oh my gods. You are braver than me, by far. I thought raising my own was hard enough.Poopy toilet paper? Gag!

  2. Katester says:

    >This is hysterical. Good luck with months to come! You have ruined my whole life!

  3. Miss Eliza says:

    >cat – yeah, I know… and i’ve noticed that everyone i work with doesn’t have kids!!thanks, kate. this should provide laughs for months and years to come (should i hang in that long)…

Comments are closed.