>pleased as punch

>This is an official pat on the back to myself. I did it!!

What, you ask? I submitted a story for the book Shiny Blue You. I procrastinated, forgot about it, remembered, realized the deadline was May 15th on….wait for it….May 15th. I wrote, I revised, it wasn’t perfect – but I submitted it anyway. And regardless what happens – whether my story is selected or not – I am very, very proud of myself.

Go check out the site and the story that began this project – it’s delightful, as jen lemen always is. And when the book comes out – buy it! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to >pleased as punch

  1. not says:

    >Congratulations! both for submitting and for trying the “good enough” route!!!! Hooray for milestones!Let us know what happens so we can order copies 😀

  2. Shan says:

    >Congrats on submitting your story. I hope it gets picked.

  3. >how cool is that?!?!?! good for you…please keep us posted 🙂

Comments are closed.