>it’s the simple things, really

>

  • winning the Battle of the Binky
  • the beginning of a baby eggplant, peeking out from under dry tendrils of flower
  • surviving (so far) the first week of summer school, with more challenging kids than I’ve ever encountered
  • a night I don’t have to cook
  • my girl fearlessly whipping down slides (that, honestly, she is still too little for) with a squeal of glee and a whoop
  • discovering there is a recipe for chocolate tapioca on the side of the box

it’s these simple little things that make life worth living.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >it’s the simple things, really

  1. Leann I Am says:

    >Those are the makings of a great day, week, or however long it took you to accomplish all of this!Kudos to you! I know just how you feel.

  2. Fermi says:

    >Baby eggplants are exciting! Is it purple? I cannot wait to see if we have the eggplants still in our community garden!

  3. Elle says:

    >leann – thanks! it was one lovely day (well, I suppose that Battle of the Binky lasted longer than that – but I won that day!!) and it felt magnificent!

  4. Elle says:

    >fermi – not purple yet, more of a lavender. I bought two heirloom varieties and honestly, I don’t even know what they’re supposed to look like! Last year’s were white and lavender and scrumptious… I have such plans for these guys once they come!

  5. >Lovely reminder that it is, indeed, the simple things that make life wonderful 🙂

  6. Elle says:

    >thanks, michele!

Comments are closed.