>keep me safe

>”Keep me safe, Mama,” she says, grabbing my hand as we go down the stairs.

“Keep me safe, Mama,” she says, wrapping her arms around my neck in a death grip as she uses a public restroom.

“Keep me safe, Mama,” she says, gripping my arm as she crosses the jointed bridge at the playground.

“I’m keeping you safe, Mama,” she says, throwing her arms around my waist as I lean up and out to help the hubby wash the second story windows.

And I cry.

This entry was posted in mommyhood, olive, poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to >keep me safe

  1. >ugh…that is just the sweetest thing I’ve ever heard!

  2. BOSSY says:

    >That’s the sound of old jaded Bossy melting.

  3. >Adorable. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Thorne says:

    >Oh too precious.

Comments are closed.