>Yes

>He looks up at me, in all his eight month old wonder, and I find myself saying with strong affirmation, Yeah. Yes. Mmmhmmm. And suddenly it strikes me that this is what I whisper to all babies as I nestle them in my arms, drowning in their deep gazes. Their eyes seem so full of wonder, peace, hope, possibility, love and it’s all I can do to tell them Yes! the world is really that wonderful, and YOU are really that wonderful. Hold onto that hope, that beauty, that innocence and possibility for as long as you can, because we need you to be like that. It helps us – it helps ME – be like that, too.

This entry was posted in mommyhood, musings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to >Yes

  1. >So lovely! So true. Another beautiful post.

  2. Lori says:

    >beautiful :^)

Comments are closed.