beauty & breathing

It is finally – FINALLY – spring here in Minnesota and I find myself breathing a sigh of relief. Despite the tornadoes whipping through and the premature summerish temperatures it’s so phenomenally gorgeous with the flowers in bloom and the pale, tentative green leaves on the trees… a color that doesn’t show up anywhere else but the first blush of spring and that gives me such hope and joy. I feel – for no other reason than the weather – content. I couldn’t help but try to grab a few views to share – especially since I’m so smitten with the camera apps on my brand new Mother’s Day smartphone (this is from RetroCamera, which I adore). Here’s hoping you’ve got some blossoms coming up around – and in – you, too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to beauty & breathing

  1. jen says:

    >I was staring out the window earlier trying to identify that shade of green too.

Comments are closed.